2018-19 UNCW men's basketball schedule released

2018-19 UNCW men's basketball schedule released

WILMINGTON, NC (WECT) - Games against college powers North Carolina and Stanford highlight the 2018-19 UNCW men's basketball schedule, which was released Thursday.

"We've put together another challenging schedule," said UNCW head coach C.B. McGrath in a new release. "Our home nonconference slate is something we're proud of as a program and worked hard to accomplish."

UNCW will face four teams that played in the NCAA tournament last season: UNC Greensboro, Davidson, North Carolina, and the College of Charleston.

2018-19 UNCW MEN'S BASKETBALL SCHEDULE
Home games in bold
*denotes Colonial Athletic Association game

Fri. Nov. 2 WILLIAM PEACE (Exhibition) 7:00 p.m. 
Tue. Nov. 6 at Campbell TBA Fri. 
Nov. 9 STANFORD 7:00 p.m. 
Tue. Nov. 13 UNC GREENSBORO 7:00 p.m. 
Sun Nov. 18 ALLEN 2:00 p.m. 
Fri. Nov. 23 Arkansas State 7:30 p.m. 
Sat. Nov. 24 Gardner-Webb 7:30 p.m. 
Sun. Nov. 25 Eastern Illinois 1:00 p.m. 
Tue. Nov. 27 EAST CAROLINA 7:00 p.m. 
Sat. Dec. 1 DAVIDSON 7:00 p.m. Wed. 
Dec. 5 at North Carolina TBA 
Sat. Dec. 15 at Furman TBA 
Wed. Dec. 19 at Georgia State TBA 
Fri. Dec. 21 at Mercer 7:00 p.m. 
Sat. Dec. 29 CHARLESTON* 7:00 p.m. 
Thr. Jan. 3 at James Madison* 7:00 p.m. 
Sat. Jan. 5 at Towson* 2:00 p.m. 
Thr. Jan. 10 DELAWARE* 7:00 p.m. 
Sat. Jan. 12 DREXEL* 2:00 p.m. 
Thr. Jan. 17 at Hofstra* 7:00 p.m. 
Sat. Jan. 19 at Northeastern* 4:00 p.m. 
Thr. Jan. 24 WILLIAM & MARY* 7:00 p.m. 
Sat. Jan. 26 ELON* 4:00 p.m. 
Thr. Jan. 31 TOWSON* 7:00 p.m. 
Sat. Feb. 2 JAMES MADISON* (Homecoming) 7:00 p.m. 
Thr. Feb. 7 at Drexel* 7:00 p.m. 
Sat. Feb. 9 at Delaware* 7:00 p.m. 
Thr. Feb. 14 NORTHEASTERN* 7:00 p.m. 
Sat. Feb. 16 HOFSTRA* 7:00 pm. 
Thr. Feb. 21 at Elon* 7:00 p.m. 
Sat. Feb. 23 at William & Mary* 4:00 p.m. 
Sat. Mar. 2 at Charleston* 4:00 p.m.