Rep. Hamilton among Democratic leaders supporting Hillary Clinton

Published: Feb. 24, 2016 at 6:51 PM EST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

RALEIGH, NC (WECT) - Rep. Susi Hamilton (D-New Hanover) is one of 43 Democratic members of the North Carolina General Assembly backing Hillary Clinton for President. According to a news release from the North Carolina Democratic Party, the list includes more than two-thirds of the party membership in the state House and Senate. The news release says the leaders "touted Clinton's plans to break down the barriers everyday North Carolinians face, including creating good-paying jobs, helping young people shackled by crushing student debt, and providing support to women and minority owned small businesses".

Below is a list of supportive N.C. Democratic legislative leaders in North Carolina, according to the release sent by NCDP:
•         Senator Dan Blue
•         Senator Angela Bryant
•         Senator Paul Lowe
•         Senator Floyd McKissick
•         Senator Gladys Robinson
•         Senator Jane Smith
•         Senator Erica Smith Ingram
•         Senator Josh Stein
•         Senator Terry Van Duyn
•         Senator Joyce Waddell
•         Senator Mike Woodard
•         Representative Gale Adcock
•         Representative John Ager         
•         Representative Cecil Brockman
•         Representative Becky Carney
•         Representative Tricia Cotham
•         Representative Carla Cunningham 
•         Representative Beverly Earle             
•         Representative Jean Farmer-Butterfield       
•         Representative Susan Fisher    
•         Representative Charles Graham
•         Representative George Graham                    
•         Representative Rosa Gill
•         Representative Duane Hall       
•         Representative Larry Hall        
•         Representative Susi Hamilton 
•         Representative Pricey Harrison
•         Representative Yvonne Holley
•         Representative Howard Hunter                    
•         Representative Verla Insko
•         Representative Darren Jackson
•         Representative Ralph Johnson
•         Representative Marvin Lucas
•         Representative Grier Martin
•         Representative Graig Meyer
•         Representative Henry "Mickey" Michaux
•         Representative Rodney Moore
•         Representative Garland Pierce
•         Representative Joe Sam Queen
•         Representative Billy Richardson
•         Representative Bobbie Richardson
•         Representative Evelyn Terry
•         Representative Shelly Willingham

North Carolina's Presidential Primary Election is scheduled for March 15.

Copyright 2016 WECT. All rights reserved