One-stop (early) voting begins Thursday - WECT TV6-WECT.com:News, weather & sports Wilmington, NC

One-stop (early) voting begins Thursday

Posted: Updated:

BRUNSWICK COUNTY, NC (WECT) – One-stop voting, or early voting, for May's primary begins Thursday, April 24, and runs through May 3.

Brunswick County voters will be able to vote at any one-stop voting location in Brunswick County leading up to the primary election. Voters must have registered earlier this month to be able to vote.

Residents can vote early at these locations:

  • North Brunswick High School, 114 Scorpion Drive in Leland
  • Southport Senior Center, 1513 North Howe Street Suite 2 in Southport
  • The National Guard Armory, 5050 Main Street in Shalotte
  • The South Brunswick Islands Center, 9400 Ocean Highway 17 West in Carolina Shores

These locations are open:

  • Thursday, April 24 from 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
  • Friday, April 25 from 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 26 from 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 27 CLOSED
  • Monday, April 28 from 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 29 from 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 30 from 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 1 from 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
  • Friday, May 2 from 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 3 from 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Residents can also vote early at the Brunswick County Board of Elections Office, 75 Stamp Act Drive NE, Building H, in Bolivia. One-stop voting will be available here 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. weekdays from April 24 through May 2. This site will also be open Saturday, May 3, 8:30 a.m. until 1:00 p.m.

The Primary is on Tuesday, May 6.

Polls across the country will be open that day from 6:30 a.m. until 7:30 p.m. On Election Day, voters may only vote at their assigned polling place.

For more information about precincts and the corresponding polling places visit the Board of Elections' website: http://bit.ly/1k2KhK6

For more information about voter registration, one-stop voting, or the 2014 primary click here: http://bit.ly/1lA848l

Copyright 2014 WECT. All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow